Committee Members

Unite With iTIP

Get involved with iTIP to help advance the travel and hospitality industry of Iowa. United, we can accomplish great things.

Development Committee

The development committee focuses on membership and relationships.

  • Encourage membership that reflects the diversity of the travel industry
  • Identify partnerships to further the mission of the organization
  • Build relationships both within the travel industry and externally with aligned partners from other sectors

Committee Members

Kim Grzywacz, Interim Chair
CIT Signature Transportation

Tom Devine
Jackson County Tourism

Kristi Franz
Explore Sioux City

 Julie Kronlage
Travel Dubuque

Matt Parbs
Grow Clinton

Nancy Roth
Kalona Historical Society

Spiff Slifka
Howard County Business & Tourism

John Valliere
Iowa PGA

Resources Committee

The resources committee focuses on grants, mentorships, professional services, and technical tools. This committee works in synergy with the iTIP Foundation.

  • Identify data and conduct research to quantify the impact of travel in Iowa
  • Build mentoring relationships to elevate professionalism
  • Provide technical and professional services to members
  • Develop grant programs that meet member needs
  • Design resources to assist members through an online library

Committee Members

Kerrie Kuiper, Chair
Fort Dodge Convention & Visitors Bureau

Terry Baker
Fairfield Convention & Visitors Bureau

Kevin Bourke
Ames Convention and Visitors Bureau

Kirk Bradenberger
Keokuk Convention & Visitors Bureau

Mark Eckman
Council Bluffs Convention & Visitors Bureau

Rebecca Peters
Vacation Okoboji

Korey Woodbury
Hotel Millwright

John Valliere
Iowa PGA

Education Committee

The education committee focuses on networking opportunities, best practices, accessible training, and professional development. This committee works in synergy with the iTIP Foundation.

  • Design an education plan which delivers training across the state and uses technology to increase access
  • Provide education on best practices, trends and strategies that enhance the travel industry
  • Coordinate networking opportunities for members
  • Implement a professional development and leadership training program
  • Education committee collaborates with 501c3 to develop programming

Committee Members

Jennifer Pickar, Chair
Cedar Falls Tourism & Visitors Bureau

Jill Ackerman
Marion Chamber of Commerce

Jackie Bohr
The Hotel at Kirkwood

Jessica Dunker
Iowa Restaurant Association

Kim Grzwacz
CIT Signature Transportation

Julie Stow
Cedar Rapids Tourism

Ginger Williams
Charles City Area Chamber of Commerce

Advocacy Committee

The advocacy committee focuses on identifying key issues, creating meaningful coalitions, empowering members, and engaging in advocacy events and programming.

  • Provide a unified voice for state and federal issues which affect the travel industry
  • Identify key issues threatening Iowa’s travel industry and coordinate legislative events
  • Build support through coalitions for appropriate public policy to address key issues or opportunities
  • Empower members with information to advocate for policies at the federal, state, and local levels

Committee Members

Dave Herrell, Chair
Visit Quad Cities

Wes Ehrecke
Iowa Gaming Association

Ward Franz
Explore Sioux City

Tavis Hall
Experience Waterloo

Carrie Koelker
Travel Dubuque

Rebecca Peters
Vacation Okoboji

Nick Pfeiffer
Think Iowa City

Ras Smith
Experience Waterloo

John Valliere
Iowa PGA

Marketing Committee

The marketing committee focuses on the development of the Association’s brand and collateral materials while keeping all the niche markets in mind. The niche markets include but are not limited to sports, group travel, meetings, and Destination Marketing Organizations.

  • Develop a strategic marketing plan for external and internal audiences
  • Develop niche partnerships in areas of group travel, sports, leisure travel, meetings and other niche markets
  • Collaborate with the Iowa Economic Development Authority
  • Foster a culture of public-private partnerships
  • Cultivate innovations amongst members

Committee Members

Ginger Williams
Charles City Area Chamber of Commerce

Sara Broers
Social Connections, LLC

Michaela Brown
Brown’s Century Theatre

Nicki Brus
Visit Quad Cities

Carla Eysink
Marion County Development Commission


Trina Flack
Catch Des Moines

Ashley Johnson
Cedar Valley Sports Commission

Rebecca Peters
Vacation Okoboji

Lesley Webster
Grow Clinton

Susan Yarolem
Celebration River Cruises

Volunteer to Serve on a Committee

Committee Members